Athletics » Athletics Home Page

Athletics Home Page

Welcome to the Roald Amundsen High School Athletics Home Page!
 
 Amundsen High School is home to 26 Varsity Sports and 42 sport teams. Over 300 of our students compete in at least one sport during the academic year. Our certified coaching staff not only lead the student-athletes in their sports, but they also push the students to be the best version of themselves in the classroom. At Amundsen, your student will develop into a well-rounded student-athlete prepared to succeed at the next level.
 
Our athletes compete against schools in the Chicago Public Schools and Chicago-land area to further their development as young men and women. As a result of our tremendous community and alumni support, our athletes are fortunate to have access to beautiful sports facilities on the school's campus. Our school provides opportunities for athletes to excel in the sports listed below. 
 
Prior to student-athletes participating in any sport, they must have the corresponding documents on file before they can officially practice/participate. They will not participate until files have been signed by a parent/guardian and Amundsen Administration has a physical copy on site. Please visit our registration website to register for a specific sport or access the mentioned documents.

Please reach out to the Athletic Director, Adrian Jackson, should you have questions.
 
 
Fall Sports
 
Sport Name Varsity Coach Name Coach Email Address
Boys' Cross Country Brian Roth bdroth@cps.edu
Boys' Golf Adrian Jackson abjackson8@cps.edu
Boys' Soccer David Chinchilla dachinchilla@cps.edu
Co-ed Cheer Lori Raffanti laraffanti@cps.edu
Co-ed Dance Lathrese Williams lwilliams152@cps.edu
Co-ed Football Nick Olson nolson2@cps.edu
Girls' Cross Country Sara Mizener sgmizener@cps.edu
Girls' Golf Adrian Jackson abjackson8@cps.edu
Girls' Swimming Anthony McClellan atmcclellan1@cps.edu
Girls' Volleyball Rodger Konow rpkonow@cps.edu
 
 
 
Winter Sports
 
Sport Name Varsity Coach Name Coach Email Address
Boys' Basketball Nicholas White ngwhite@cps.edu
Boys' Bowling
TBD TBD
Boys' Swimming Aleksandar Rusic arusic@cps.edu
Boys' Indoor Track Marinda Kennedy mckennedy1@cps.edu
Co-ed Competitive Cheer Lori Raffanti laraffanti@cps.edu
Co-ed Competitive Dance Lathrese Williams lwilliams152@cps.edu
Co-ed Wrestling Anthony Grygorzyk amgrygorzyk@cps.edu
Girls' Basketball Cole Hunton cbhunton@cps.edu
Girls' Bowling TBD TBD
Girls' Indoor Track Brian Roth bdroth@cps.edu
  
 
Spring Sports
 
Sport Name Varsity Coach Name Coach Email Address
Boys' Track Marinda Kennedy mckennedy1@cps.edu
Boys' Volleyball Rodger Konow rpkonow@cps.edu
Boys' Water Polo Aleksandar Rusic arusic@cps.edu
Co-ed Baseball Cameron McConnell cmcconnell4@cps.edu
Girls' Badminton Jorie Pesce jmalone7@cps.edu
Girls' Soccer David Chinchilla dachinchilla@cps.edu
Girls' Softball John Evans jevans2@cps.edu
Girls' Track Brian Roth bdroth@cps.edu
Girls' Water Polo Christian Pedersen cepedersen@cps.edu
 
Follow the athletes' success by following the Amundsen athletic social media pages!
 
 
Photos by:
Thomas Bock Photography
Janet Mesic-Mackie Photograpy